Shrimp Avocado Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I skipped the bacon and used Monterey Jack cheese instead of the cheddar. Soooo good! Use the freshest (and preferably organic) ingredients you can find and this will not disappoint! I will definitely make this again and save it among my favorite summer recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this a few nights ago and I was pleasantly surprised. I am not a mayo fan but this was just enough to make the salad creamy. I substitued orzo for the penne pasta. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Tasty Pasta salad....I did not serve over lettuce. The crushed red pepper gives it just enough zip with the plain mayo base so all the other flavors come through...Hubby really like it. Suggestions: Don't forget to salt you pasta water Put the avocados in the lemon juice called for in the recipe and they won't turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
What a lovely recipe!! I made it using ingredients I had on hand(had everything except tomatoes)and it turned out great!! I will keep this one in my list of things to share with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Only change I made was to add a few chopped green onions and it was truly excellent. I'll be making this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe was a hit. I bought the shrimp pre-cooked and used whole wheat penne pasta and low-fat mayonnaise to cut calories. I also used the advice of of two other reviewers and added a little dijon mustard and waited until the last minute to add the avacado. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLBECKER217

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I'm not too sure what to say about this recipe. The first time I made it...wow, our mouths watered after each bite (we used elbow macaroni). The second time was for our big feast on Thanksgiving Day and used the penne pasta but it didn't taste the same as the first time where we used elbow macaroni. Perhaps it didn't turn out the same as we doubled the recipe...who knows. I will make this again but will stick with the elbow macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEPERLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I just made it and it is really good. I didn't use the red pepper, so it was a little bland. I added garlic salt and pepper instead, just a couple of dashes of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
We just didn't like it. The only substitution I made was exchanging chives for green onions (not a big deal). It was too mayonaissey (sp?), and the flavor wasn't pleasing to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Yummy. Creamy and delicious. Need to eat right away as avocado turns brown like an peeled apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States