Shrimp Avocado Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Pretty good recipe, but what doesn't taste good with bacon and cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very Good ! I added 2 diced bannana peppers & had it with out the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Awesome! I did mix the dressing ingredients separately first before adding it to the salad. Crushed red pepper looks like a lot but is the perfect amount! That plus the lemon juice adds a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Yummy! Next time will add a few stalks of fresh chopped celery. I didn't have any tomatoes. Will try that next time as well. I did add a bit of finely chopped red onion. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I love shrimps, avocado and pasta. What better recipe to try than this?! It was pretty good even without the cheese (lactose intolerant). Man... I could eat this all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I tried it with Couscous instead of pasta. It was ok. Wasn't my favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Yummmm! Made it exactly like the recipe said - not being a big pasta fan - I was surprised how much I liked it. We also loved it the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was good but the pasta was too much. Next time i will skip the pasta and serve with lettuce on a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
An enjoyable pasta salad where the lemon really gives it a fresh taste. As many have said this has a lot of mayo in it and it is very creamy from the avocado as well. I made two versions of it, one with avocado and one without and I actually preferred the one without the avocado even though I love avocado. If I make it again, I will decrease the amount of avocado and increase the shrimp and I will perhaps throw in some crab meat as well. Not the greatest but not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Made this for BF and he loved it! I of course, made some adjustments for our tastes. I used a 12 oz box of whole wheat pasta, juice of one lemon, 4 slices of turkey bacon and omitted the crushed pepper. I also didn't serve it over the lettuce...we loved it better this way. I salted/peppered to taste and added 1/2 tablespoon of Dijon mustard for some extra flavor. He's ready for me to make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States