Shrimp Avocado Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I've made this twice in a week. I left out the bacon both times, I'm sure it's great with, just trying to cut out a little fat and it wasn't missed. Fresh lemon juice is a must, it makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Pretty good recipe, but what doesn't taste good with bacon and cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very Good ! I added 2 diced bannana peppers & had it with out the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Awesome! I did mix the dressing ingredients separately first before adding it to the salad. Crushed red pepper looks like a lot but is the perfect amount! That plus the lemon juice adds a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Yummy! Next time will add a few stalks of fresh chopped celery. I didn't have any tomatoes. Will try that next time as well. I did add a bit of finely chopped red onion. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I love shrimps, avocado and pasta. What better recipe to try than this?! It was pretty good even without the cheese (lactose intolerant). Man... I could eat this all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I tried it with Couscous instead of pasta. It was ok. Wasn't my favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Yummmm! Made it exactly like the recipe said - not being a big pasta fan - I was surprised how much I liked it. We also loved it the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was good but the pasta was too much. Next time i will skip the pasta and serve with lettuce on a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
An enjoyable pasta salad where the lemon really gives it a fresh taste. As many have said this has a lot of mayo in it and it is very creamy from the avocado as well. I made two versions of it, one with avocado and one without and I actually preferred the one without the avocado even though I love avocado. If I make it again, I will decrease the amount of avocado and increase the shrimp and I will perhaps throw in some crab meat as well. Not the greatest but not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States