Shrimp Avocado Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Pretty good recipe, but what doesn't taste good with bacon and cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very Good ! I added 2 diced bannana peppers & had it with out the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Awesome! I did mix the dressing ingredients separately first before adding it to the salad. Crushed red pepper looks like a lot but is the perfect amount! That plus the lemon juice adds a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Yummy! Next time will add a few stalks of fresh chopped celery. I didn't have any tomatoes. Will try that next time as well. I did add a bit of finely chopped red onion. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I love shrimps, avocado and pasta. What better recipe to try than this?! It was pretty good even without the cheese (lactose intolerant). Man... I could eat this all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I tried it with Couscous instead of pasta. It was ok. Wasn't my favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Yummmm! Made it exactly like the recipe said - not being a big pasta fan - I was surprised how much I liked it. We also loved it the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was good but the pasta was too much. Next time i will skip the pasta and serve with lettuce on a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
An enjoyable pasta salad where the lemon really gives it a fresh taste. As many have said this has a lot of mayo in it and it is very creamy from the avocado as well. I made two versions of it, one with avocado and one without and I actually preferred the one without the avocado even though I love avocado. If I make it again, I will decrease the amount of avocado and increase the shrimp and I will perhaps throw in some crab meat as well. Not the greatest but not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Made this for BF and he loved it! I of course, made some adjustments for our tastes. I used a 12 oz box of whole wheat pasta, juice of one lemon, 4 slices of turkey bacon and omitted the crushed pepper. I also didn't serve it over the lettuce...we loved it better this way. I salted/peppered to taste and added 1/2 tablespoon of Dijon mustard for some extra flavor. He's ready for me to make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States