Shrimp Avocado Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was so bland its not even funny. Even after I haded to the recipe it was still tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong, seems like a no fail recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My family liked it, I was not impressed. The ingredients were expensive, I think that I could have come up with something better with all these yummy pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Sorry guys, this was way bland for our family taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very good! Made few changes and we all enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was very easy to make and tasted fabulous. I used turkey bacon and still loved the flavor. Difinitely a keeper. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I got the kids involved in making this one. I did everything with the exception of the mayo, miracle whip instead (all I had). Will try next time with mayo. Had the girls shred the lettuce, cut the avocados and mix all the ingredients. My oldest(7) asked and took it to school for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. New cook here, thank you to everyone for some great advice. One thing I did was increas the lemon juice and I used mapple bacon which REALLY kicked up the flavor. I serve it a dish at a time and let the consumer add a little salt and pepper. Next time I really want to add some mushrooms to it and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jos.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a great recipe. Very light for a summer meal. I added imitation crab to mine instead of the shrimp. I also took some recommendations from the reviews and added onion and mustard. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I've made this twice in a week. I left out the bacon both times, I'm sure it's great with, just trying to cut out a little fat and it wasn't missed. Fresh lemon juice is a must, it makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AarronJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States