Shrimp Avocado Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I added a can of rotel tomatoes drained, and chopped black olives. I left out the bacon and cheddar cheese. I added crumbled feta cheese instead. I added about a tsp. of curry powder too. I rated it five stars with my changes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was amazing and simple!!! I left out the bacon and didn't serve it on a bed of lettuce, but you can buy frozen shrimp already cooked and deveined and makes this recipe so simple, easy, and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caterak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidssterr80

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Littleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made this dish for a group of 16, so I doubled the recipe. In the future, I would use less pasta and no lemon. Overall I think the recipe is a nice concept, but falls flat on execution. Try another shrimp pasta salad recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Well,I'm not going to lie but this dish was delicous.But i did add green peppers,onions,garlic,and in substitute of tomatoes i used canned roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junior Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Excellent just as the recipe is. I followed it exactly as instructed except I only used about 1/4 of the amount of mayonaise that the recipe called for. The whole family agreed it was a very flavorfull and healthy meal. I will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Cut recipe in half. Didn't add tomatoes. Added red onion, celery salt and dijon. Served the avacado on top at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
It was okay, but not great. Not something I would make again. I thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Normally, I like to try a recipe the way it is written the first time but I needed a shrimp salad recipe and I chose this one because I had all of the ingredients except the pasta. I planned to serve it over mixed greens that already had sliced tomatoes and green onions and didn't want the pasta anyway. Just reading the ingredients in the dressing told me it had to be spiced up a bit. I added Dijon, a little Kosher salt and garlic pepper to the mayonnaise and lemon juice and mixed well. On top of the green salad I layered the shrimp, bacon, avocado and cheese then poured on the dressing, finishing with a good sprinkle of course ground pepper. It made a nice presentation and was tasty enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
My friend made this for us a couple of days ago and it was one of the BEST pasta salads I have ever had. I highly recommend it, but, add more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzerback

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States