Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I'm not that great of a cook so it didn't turn out great but it could be my fault. I didn't think the cheddar belonged. I will try to modify this one to my liking. It tasted better with french bread than salty crackers because its already a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this for an event I was catering and everyone loved it! Only thing I added was extra shrimp and a tad bit of garlic! Better than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Awesome dip. Everyone loved it. I had great fresh shrimp, that I boiled with a heavy seasoning of Old Bay. I think that by doing this it is ok to leave out the crab as others have suggested and still get a great seafood flavor. Will definitely make this a regulat item at dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Great dip but I added Old Bay seasoning to the top of this recipe considering it's a seafood dip and I'm from Maryland. It gives the dip a true seafood flavor. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Yum! Yum! Yum! This was great! I had no leftovers at a party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was an absolute hit at a party last night...I popped it into the oven just as everyone was arriving. Within ten minutes, everyone in the house had opened the oven door to see what was smelling so good. It was gone almost immediately. I followed the directions almost exactly, except I used marinated artichokes and added 1/4 cup of mozzarella. My only "problem" was that no one could taste the shrimp. Next time, and there *will* definately be a next time, I'll use some highly seasoned shrimp that I've steamed myself...see if that will help. I didn't get ONE BITE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was just ok for me. It wasn't "bad" by any stretch. I served this at a football party, and everyone tasted it, but I noticed everyone went for all the other dips and appetizers when going back for seconds (and thirds), and left this dip alone after one taste. I'm sure using crab instead of shrimp would have helped or maybe a combination, but nothing about it made me or anyone else say "wow I want more." It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is pretty tasty. I did some of the suggestions in the other reviews, like adding some crabmeat and sour cream. It does taste much better if you have the patience to wait 10-15 minutes after baking. I will make it again, but think I will add more garlic and perhaps some chopped Roma tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAKRUM421

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
i used crab instead of shrimp and it tasted great; the only thing was mine never turned golden brown or bubbly at the end of the baking time- it was really thick which in turn was a pain when trying to scoop it onto tortilla chips but got rave reviews from my guests so i'll definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this in a pretty dish, adding a can of crabmeat and lining the top with shrimp. It turned out beautiful, was well received and unfortunately there was none left to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States