Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This dip is very good, although I think you might get a little more "seafood" flavor by using crabmeat. The shrimp added some texture, but there was very little flavor. I'll definitely make the dip again, with a little fine tuning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Very good!I substituted canned crab instead of shrimp and it still turned out wonderful!Beautiful presentation and oh so rich!This is a nice change from the usual artichoke dip! It also reheats great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I thought it was wonderful and very flavorful. Definitely a hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REPTING
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
LOVE THIS DIP! I have served it at least five times at different events and have received raves everytime. I do add crab meat along with the shrimp and I tend to add a bit more cheese...mixing the cheese types depending on my mood. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Fabulous! I served this with Tostitos scoops nachos. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
We take this dip whenever we are invited to someones house. It is always a success. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was very good, although you can't really taste the shrimp. It is a good variation to artichoke dip. I added jack and cheddar cheese because I had it on hand. It was all eaten up, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Yummy dip and adaptable, e.g., Asagio cheese can be used instead of Parmesan. It can also be made with Finnish Lappi cheese, a cheese that most lactose intolerant persons can handle. I found the other reviews very helpful - shrimp and crab are a tasty combo here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was a GREAT recipe that I will make again and again. I added mozzarella cheese, and it was wonderful! Definitely add crab meat for seafood flavor. Found that it works well with toasted bagguette bread instead of tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was excellent and everyone asked me for the recipe. Next time I will have to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States