Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
we didnt dig on this - personally we didnt find it had much flavor and it was just funky.Oh well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I did modify it some and added other things I love... a can of crab meat, some parsley, fresh garlic, red pepper and red onion, since I had no green onions. I also sauteed the shrimp in garlic and butter before adding to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Really enjoyed! Spouse loved it. However, I thought it lacked some flavor. I put in more shrimp than what it called for. I used larger shrimp and cut it up - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Honestly, I didn't really like this recipe as is. I made one small batch to taste it, and after tasting it decided to try adding about 3/4 cup of sour cream (to a doubled recipe). It turned out REALLY GOOD! That would be my only suggestion. I sent it to a party with a friend, and when I arrived later, I was met at the door by three people asking for the recipe (before they even knew my name!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I have made this three times now, and have loved it every time! The only tip I can give you is to let it cook about 15 minutes longer than called for and let it sit for a while to come to room temperature. It tastes more flavorful that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Wonderful! I have made this twice in the last month! (prefer shrimp vs. crab )will make on many more occasions-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was excellent and everyone asked me for the recipe. Next time I will have to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was a GREAT recipe that I will make again and again. I added mozzarella cheese, and it was wonderful! Definitely add crab meat for seafood flavor. Found that it works well with toasted bagguette bread instead of tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Yummy dip and adaptable, e.g., Asagio cheese can be used instead of Parmesan. It can also be made with Finnish Lappi cheese, a cheese that most lactose intolerant persons can handle. I found the other reviews very helpful - shrimp and crab are a tasty combo here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was very good, although you can't really taste the shrimp. It is a good variation to artichoke dip. I added jack and cheddar cheese because I had it on hand. It was all eaten up, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States