Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is pretty tasty. I did some of the suggestions in the other reviews, like adding some crabmeat and sour cream. It does taste much better if you have the patience to wait 10-15 minutes after baking. I will make it again, but think I will add more garlic and perhaps some chopped Roma tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAKRUM421

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
i used crab instead of shrimp and it tasted great; the only thing was mine never turned golden brown or bubbly at the end of the baking time- it was really thick which in turn was a pain when trying to scoop it onto tortilla chips but got rave reviews from my guests so i'll definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Dumont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this in a pretty dish, adding a can of crabmeat and lining the top with shrimp. It turned out beautiful, was well received and unfortunately there was none left to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was so good. Had to cook it a little longer but that happens...will definetly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was SO good, I added roasted jalapenos and some hot sauce along with a blend of cheeses.....about a cup more but I used less parm then stated. Turned out great , I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was so easy and tasted AWESOME! I didn't measure anything exactly, just eye-balled it. I didn't have green onions so I grated some white instead. I also threw in a diced fresh jalepeno (seeds removed) for a little kick. Will definitely make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This dip was SO GOOD!!!!!!! i will make i again my whole family loved it!!!!! one thing i changed is i used crab meat to and it was so good with the crab meat!!!!!!!!!!! mom said i was a rival to macaroni grills shrimp and artichoke dip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Thought it was a little salty, I would use garlic powder instead of salt. My brother loved it asked me to make it for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I should have made a double batch. at a 4th of July party it was gone in 10 minutes. And i had to print out 5 copies of the recipe for family and friends. I made a few changes and changed some of the measurements, but I will absolutely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I used mozz instead of parm (it is what I had on hand). I cooked this and then put it in a small crock pot. I also added a little sour cream to it per other reviewers. It didn't get rave reviews on Father's Day, and it didn't disappear, but I thought it was good nonetheless. This is one of those recipes for the things that I had on hand! Oh, and I didn't add garlic salt, just garlic powder...it is already salty enough from the cheese, mayo, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States