Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Strawbury Kush
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Deliciousness however next time I will use mild cheddar cheese instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strawbury Kush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very good. That much mayo made it a bit oily so halving it with sour cream made it much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DOCTORTLC
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I modified the recipe slightly. I used crushed two cloves of fresh garlic and did not use the garlic salt. No additional salt is needed in this recipe. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made for a Christmas Eve app. The dip is really good, the reason I gave 4 stars as opposed to 5 is for one reason. When making this I strongly advise that you cut down on the cheese(first and last time I will probably ever recommend less cheese!) The reason I say this is I feel that the cheese somewhat overwhelms the taste of the shrimp. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was yummy, yummy stuff! I doubled the recipe, except for the artichokes & onion, and added Old Bay and a couple of splashes of lemon juice to the mix. I baked about 40 minutes and allowed to set up for ten minutes of so before serving. Sinfully good, my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Whoa! Double the batch! AWESOME!! Great for crock-pot dip at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Added 3/4 c sour cream and a garlic clove. Make sure to let the artichoke hearts drain for some time before combining, or the dip will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was an okay dip. I added some hot sauce to mine, but kept to the recipe other than that. I wasn't very impressed. There was an awful lot of this dip left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Took this to a Twelfth Night party last weekend, and the dish was CLEANED OUT!!!! It was a smash hit, and half the folks at the party asked for the recipe. :-) I boiled my shrimp in a little crab boil before adding to the dip, coarsely chopped the artichokes, and used sour cream in place of mayo. I also had a brainstorm that you could almost use this as an entree; just toss it over some noodles. YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this as an appitizer for Thanksgiving this year. My entire family LOVED it! They did not even leave a drop left. I put out some Melba toasts so they can put the dip on. It was such a hit, that everyone asked me for the recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States