Shrimp Alfredo Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used a 2 lb bag of frozen shrimp. Boiled in water til just cooked then strained. As a reviewer mentioned there were a lot of dishes, I managed to avoid that. After removing shrimp from pot I boiled them in, I melted about 1/4 c butter. I added shrimp to it and stirred to coat. I then placed buttered shrimp back into strainer to sit. I sauteed minced garlic and sliced mushroom in the now buttered pot. Once that was done I added the bottled 3 cheese Alfredo sauce. Heated on medium then added shrimp back to pot and continued to heat. Added chopped green onion at this point. Cooked pasta in mean time and voila! Yummy meal! I omitted cumin as well as green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Snehal
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Thank you! The recipe was great-my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I cut back on some time and used already cooked shrimp to omit the boiling but I still marinated in butter for approx. 20 min. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I did this recipe pretty much as directed. I used a bag of pre cooked shrimp and marinaded them in less butter maybe 3T. a t. of raw garlic and the cumin. Added to Classico alfredo sauce and linguini. My boyfriend's birthday dinner and he loved it. I didn't add peppers and onions but served brussel sprouts because he likes them best. Very easy and a crowd pleaser. Do add the cumin, it gives a nice boost in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I liked this recipe, it was easy and my family loved it. Of course I tweaked mine a bit according to my family's taste. First I cooked my shrimp in bay seasoning with a touch of cayenne pepper. After the shrimp was done and I shelled them, then I set them aside. Next I sauteed onions, garlic, and red and yellow peppers in butter(about 1/4 of a stick) until soft( we like red and orange better than green peppers). I then added the Alfredo sauce ( I used Ragu's Roasted Parmesan Garlic Sauce)I seasoned with dried basil and oregano. I then added some frozen peas to make it a more rounded meal. I let all of these things simmer for about10-15 minutes. While I was making this I put my linguine on to boil. After following the directions on the package I drained it and returned it to the pot. I added my shrimp mixture to the linguine and mixed it together well. My family were literally licking their plates, they enjoyed it so much. Thanks for the basic recipe Lissa, every cook has to fine tune this to their own tastes but the basic recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Excellent!! I sauted the shrimp in butter and garlic, and after it was cooked let it marinate for a half hour. Everyone loved it! They couldn't stop eating it!! nrtsdt2000
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this recipe as-is except for the use of fresh garlic in place of powder. It is excellent! I'm a shrimp lover and had my doubts about the green pepper and cumin, but they are great in this dish. Try it before you change it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
A W E S O M E !!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was very tasty, but a bit dry. I added additional milk and that helped a bit. I don't think 16 oz jar of Alfredo sauce is sufficient. Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States