Shrimp Alfredo Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I loved it and so did my date!!! From me and him: VERY DELICIOUS!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
i thought the recipe and dish were great, we embellished just a bit when we doubled it to handle the table-load and instead of doubling shrimp we added two lbs of bay scallops, it was very well received. Our next alteration will include broccoli and mushrooms. Thank u for a great dish. It was easy and great just as presented....jeff n robin in alabama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
mmm mmmm mmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! THE ONLY I DID DIFFERENTLY WAS A LIL LESS CUMIN AND 1/2 THE BUTTER...I ALSO ADDED BROCCOLI..YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I came up with a very similar recipe to this on my own and I make it at least once a month - whenever I can get shrimp on sale. I use pre-cooked frozen baby shrimp, though, which makes preparation easier. Also, try red bell pepper instead of green for a slightly different flavor. Sometimes I add chopped roma tomatoes or sundried tomatoes, or frozen peas and shredded carrots. It turns out different, but delicious, every time. And people at work always think my leftovers look better than their lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This was fantastic. I made a very quick and easy version. I used precooked shrimp and refrigerated linguine. I also took frozen green pepper, red pepper and onion mix and threw it into my mini chopper. Oh and I only used a 1/4 cup of butter and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Fabulous! I used cooked shrimp and light parmesean alfredo sauce and added a plum tomato. This is by far my favorite alfredo dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Very tasty and easy to make. The only change I made was to add some diced chicken breast to the pan while cooking the peppers and onions. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This is an easy and great recipe. My family loved it. Soaking the shrimp in butter made it better. I actually added a little bit of garlic powder to the butter, we love garlic! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States