Shrimp Alfredo Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I tried this recipe tonight for supper and it was wonderful. My husband loved it. I will make this one again. It was very easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make, which is nice for those hectic days. The peppers and onions were a little different and I'm not sure if they added much flavor. I'd make this recipe again with a few minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was good, but I felt that it was missing something. Therefore, I seasoned and sauted my shrimp in a skillet instead of boiling them. Afterwards,I did place them in the bowl of butter for 15 minutes. I used fresh garlic and mushrooms. I sauted the garlic, onions, and mushrooms togehter. I used penne pasta instead of angel hair. All and all it was good, but next time I think I'll try making homemade alfredo sauce. But I will keep this recipe. ** Also, this was very quick and easy, which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was a great recipe. It needed a bit of a punch so add seasoning of your liking. Otherwise a great and quick dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1beautifulmess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
i thought the recipe and dish were great, we embellished just a bit when we doubled it to handle the table-load and instead of doubling shrimp we added two lbs of bay scallops, it was very well received. Our next alteration will include broccoli and mushrooms. Thank u for a great dish. It was easy and great just as presented....jeff n robin in alabama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was good, but not good enough to compensate for all the calories in this dish. The amount of butter called for, in my opinion, is WAY too much. 1/2 a cup is plenty, it just all gets thrown out anyways. What a waste. It was also a weird dish to make, I had dishes, pots/pans everywhere, wasn't worth the effort for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This is an easy and great recipe. My family loved it. Soaking the shrimp in butter made it better. I actually added a little bit of garlic powder to the butter, we love garlic! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! THE ONLY I DID DIFFERENTLY WAS A LIL LESS CUMIN AND 1/2 THE BUTTER...I ALSO ADDED BROCCOLI..YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Sounds pretty good.and easy...but instead of onions and peppers I used brocolli..... really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States