Shrimp Alfredo Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good and very simple. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLoyFam0309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I've made this several times with angel hair pasta. It is absolutely delicious. Be sure you don't cook the pasta more than a couple of minutes if you do use angel hair. I think you could use a heavier pasta and it would be very good. I make this one at least twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Awesome.... enjoyed very much... will cut down on the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
my husband loved this recipe; I did some stuff a little different I sauteed all the shrimp in butter and left the butter sauce mixed in with the alfredo sauce I did not add the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I don't think I'd made this recipe again. I found the flavor of cumin (which makes me think of Mexican food) odd with the creamy alfredo sauce. It just didn't go. On a recipe card the dish looks great, and I did find it quite easy to make, but the flavors didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozmafan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I just finished making it for me and my family, and all I did was taste one shrimp and let me tell you, I'm ready to dig in, right after my insulin shot, lol!! thank you, I know my kids and boyfriend will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Really good! I didn't have any cheese product though, so I substituted with shredded cheese and some cayenne powder, with about 1/3 cup milk. Not sure if or how that would alter the recipe, but we all gobbled it up. the quality of the shrimp, as usual, probably determines how good this turns out. I used uncooked large frozen shrimp from Trader Joes - not tough or anything when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This dish was delicious and next time im going to add in more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I tried this recipe and it was very good however its so much better if you make the alfredo sauce yourself from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I made this tonight with the Quick & easy alfredo sauce. I made this sauce first then added half pound cooked medium shrimp. Let it stand for 15 minutes then cooked up some fettuccine pasta. Then added the pasta to sauce with shrimp reheat about 5 minutes. YUMMY! I did not soak shrimp in butter I put it in the sauce I made and it was great. My Boyfriend had 2 servings. No veggies this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juju Boop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kenilworth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States