Shrimp Alfredo Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lovely lil chef
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was fantastic but I did tweek the recipe a bit. I seasoned and steamed the shrimp (sazon and adobe pinch of curry) while the pasta boiled and then sauteed them in a garlic butter sauce (minced garlic and melted butter). I poured in the pasta and then added about half a jar of the lite classico alfredo sauce. The mixture turned the sauce a nice yellow color and smelled fantastic! My bf cleaned his plate and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was an excellent easy-to-make dish. Great for nights like this when I want something delicious, yet quick to pull together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
LOVE the recipe! I didnt add the onions but i did add scallops!! Also used precooked shrimp very tastyyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
okay, so, first off: marinating your shrimp in butter? that's disgusting. you do not need the extra fat from butter to make this dish taste delicious. so i skipped that step entirely, & instead i sauteed them with 2 tbsp of butter, garlic, & a my own combination of fresh herbs from my personal garden. & instead of cumin, i used cayenne, & since we didn't have green bell pepper, i used asparagus. & i made my own alfredo. a very, very basic dish, brought together with little creativity. overall, a 2 star dish. it's nothing special until you add your own twist to it, which i did & it was yuuummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
It is good but you can make homade sauce with butter, heavy whipping cream and a little fresh cracked pepper. I put cream cheese in mine too. I did my versionof sauce with everything else the same and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Easy, versatile, delicious! You can't go wrong with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
my VEGGIE VERSION....I made this during lent so didn't want to use the shrimp so I did some modifying. I used fresh broccoli and canned mushrooms and topped with sliced black olives to add some color. I used small shells for the pasta. It came out soooooo good and very quick and easy. thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The jarred Alfredo Sauce turned me off immediately. Green bell peppers and shrimp do not go together. And cumin?? I would omit all three, use a refrigerated Alfredo (like Butoni) and use a red bell pepper. And FRESH GARLIC IS A MUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good and very simple. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLoyFam0309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States