Shredded Turkey Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yum, the only dislike i have is that it takes so long even though it is totaly worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Made this for the first time tonight and it was delicious! I've never bought turkey thighs before, but this is the right kind of meat for this recipe. I was worried about deboning/skinning the meat when I got home, but it was actually very easy! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is an easy weeknight meal! We loved it! I couldnt find turkey thighs so I used chicken breasts. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone liked this. Have made it as a dinner for company. Super easy, too. Would give it a 6 if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
good, easy, and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was very very good. I would definitely make this again. I didn't even have mustard and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was SO good and SO easy to make! It is definitely going to be a staple in our house this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Sly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome recipe! I substituted chicken thighs for the turkey, and it turned out great. Most importantly, I love the fact that I can dump everything into the crockpot the night before and have it ready by lunch time. Perfect recipe for family get-togethers...when you'd rather socialize than cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Made this using a barbecue sauce that I made instead of bought. Loved the addition of baked beans, makes this recipe unique! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very simple dinner to make. I used chicken breasts instead of turkey. I was weary of the combo with baked beans, but couldn't believe how similar it was to a pulled pork sandwich. Kids loved it too! I felt it was a bit too sweet for my taste, but that could just be from the BBQ sauce I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States