Shredded Turkey Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yum, the only dislike i have is that it takes so long even though it is totaly worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is an easy weeknight meal! We loved it! I couldnt find turkey thighs so I used chicken breasts. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was very very good. I would definitely make this again. I didn't even have mustard and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Made this using a barbecue sauce that I made instead of bought. Loved the addition of baked beans, makes this recipe unique! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone liked this. Have made it as a dinner for company. Super easy, too. Would give it a 6 if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was SO good and SO easy to make! It is definitely going to be a staple in our house this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Sly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome recipe! I substituted chicken thighs for the turkey, and it turned out great. Most importantly, I love the fact that I can dump everything into the crockpot the night before and have it ready by lunch time. Perfect recipe for family get-togethers...when you'd rather socialize than cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was just OK. With the baked beans in there, I thought it pretty much tasted like baked beans on a bun. The turkey got lost. Maybe omitting the beans and adding more BBQ sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent and easy recipe. We used vegetarian baked beans because we don't eat pork. The turkey fell off the bone. Next time I will make a bigger batch. It was a hit around here and easy to make. The house smelled heavenly all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sai Kung, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Made this for the first time tonight and it was delicious! I've never bought turkey thighs before, but this is the right kind of meat for this recipe. I was worried about deboning/skinning the meat when I got home, but it was actually very easy! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States