Shredded Turkey Barbecue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is an easy weeknight meal! We loved it! I couldnt find turkey thighs so I used chicken breasts. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Made this using a barbecue sauce that I made instead of bought. Loved the addition of baked beans, makes this recipe unique! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yum, the only dislike i have is that it takes so long even though it is totaly worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was SO good and SO easy to make! It is definitely going to be a staple in our house this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone liked this. Have made it as a dinner for company. Super easy, too. Would give it a 6 if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome recipe! I substituted chicken thighs for the turkey, and it turned out great. Most importantly, I love the fact that I can dump everything into the crockpot the night before and have it ready by lunch time. Perfect recipe for family get-togethers...when you'd rather socialize than cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was very very good. I would definitely make this again. I didn't even have mustard and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was just OK. With the baked beans in there, I thought it pretty much tasted like baked beans on a bun. The turkey got lost. Maybe omitting the beans and adding more BBQ sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent and easy recipe. We used vegetarian baked beans because we don't eat pork. The turkey fell off the bone. Next time I will make a bigger batch. It was a hit around here and easy to make. The house smelled heavenly all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sai Kung, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I am allergic to pork, so I am always looking for BBQ recipes that pork lovers and I will all love. We enjoyed this quite a bit. I thought that the beans made it a little starchy, but the flavor was good. Next time I will perhaps add a touch of ketchup or a splash of vinegar to tart it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States