Shredded Potato Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachael
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Great, easy to make recipe. I added cooked sausage to mine and used the spray butter instead of all the butter it called for. It turned out fantastic. My 2 year old daughter ate nearly 1/4 by herself! Great recipe Susan! I submitted a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very nice for a Sunday morning brunch. I cooked the heck out the potatoes, as suggested by other reviewers, but they still ended up tasting more like mashed potatoes on the bottom. It didn't matter though, because everyone agreed that the flavor was lovely. I used some shredded smoked gouda and scallions in this quiche as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
It was very good. I used skim milk and it still turned out fluffy. Also, My grocery store did not have shredded potatoes so I used small round hash browns and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L-Iron Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This recipe tasted great once it was finished. However I did have a hard time getting the hash browns to turn. When I finally added the rest of the ingredients the bottom tasted more like mashed potatoes than hash brown, but it was still good. I did add spinach on the top wich I thought made the dish great. This is a great recipe though, next time I will plan on more time for baking the potatoe crust! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Thank you for this wonderful recipe. The hubby just loved it. I used very aged swiss, added bacon and green onion. Nummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was excellent. I made several changes. I did not thaw the potato before pressing into the pie pan and I baked it at 400 degrees for roughly 20 minutes before adding the filling. I used spinach, sauted mushrooms and onions, and grandulated garlic in place of ham and I used sharp cheddar and two slices of white american for the cheese. I also used just 4 eggs and half and half instead of milk (that's what I had). After baking for 20 minutes at 400 degrees the crust was brown and crispy and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Great recipe and so easy! I used it for a baby shower and everyone loved it. I can't wait to make it for my family and play around with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Followed recipe, with exception of adding two more eggs and a little more milk (large pie dish). Recipe was just so-so, my family and I were not impressed. The potatoes were a nice touch but were very soft and almost invisible. The flavor was bland - even added in some omlette seasoning and it still didn't perk up. Quite a disappointment, despite the previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
too many potatoes for a 9 inch pan, too many eggs. not very tasty - I cooked about 45 min and it still wasnt completely set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States