Shredded Potato Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
this is the greatest, easy and so delic..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
tasty! We just changed a few veggies/meats around... although, the swiss cheese didn't go over that well, the family probably would have like cheddar or gouda better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meatless Mama
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
A very good recipe yet a little bland. I will be making this again but adding a few extra ingredients to give it some extra kick. I followed one of the reviewers advice and patted my thawed hash browns in paper towels and brushed with melted butter, the crust crisped up nicely. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 17sugars
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This made an easy dinner. I used a bag of refrigerated, not frozen, hash browns and I added one chopped and sauteed medium onion to the potato because I suspected it would need something more. I cooked the potato crust for 30 minutes on 450 to get it as crispy as possible before adding the egg mixture. I had sliced swiss, not shredded, and I used about 10 oz of that, diced. I think it may have been too much b/c the dish was very cheesy, but my husband loved it! I accidentally cooked it on 350, not 375, so this took more than 20 minutes fo me. And once it came out, it should have sat 5-10 minutes because it was very runny. All in all, a good recipe I might try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
For some reason my potato crust did not get brown and crisp. In the finished quiche, they still were white and raw tasting. Otherwise the recipe was very good. I added canned artichokes, drained and chopped, and some sauteed sweet onion. They were good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Nothing special, but nothing to complain about. Fine if you'd just like to try a different take on quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very good use of our leftover Easter ham! I used more hash browns, patted them into a larger pan, used 2 cups of cheddar cheese instead of swiss, and doubled everything else except the butter. I prefer casseroles such as this with bread, because even with the extra browning step, the potatoes don't get crisp enough for me. We still enjoyed it--thanks Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Wonderful...tastes great, easy to make and pleases even my most picky eater...what more could you ask for...Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachael Beck
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Great, easy to make recipe. I added cooked sausage to mine and used the spray butter instead of all the butter it called for. It turned out fantastic. My 2 year old daughter ate nearly 1/4 by herself! Great recipe Susan! I submitted a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States