Shredded Potato Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Perfect! Just perfect. I microwaved 3 russets, let them cool in the fridg overnight, then thick shredded them as the crust. I could not believe how easily and pretty the quiche sliced. This will be a lifetime brunch standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I make this same dish, but also add pepper jack cheese for a kick...try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe! I made it for a meeting I was hosting at my work. Because we have a vegetarian employee, I just used red, yellow and green peppers, onions and green chilies along with tons of cheese. I took other peoples' advice and layered slices of (meunster) cheese on top of the cooked hash browns. Then I used 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar for the inside. It was so easy! I did it the night before and it warmed up in 4 minutes the next morning in the microwave. I should say, I didn't get to try it because everyone else ate all of it. But I had a few people ask me for the recipe and everyone said it was soooo good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was amazingly easy and fast! My boyfriends 6-year old son loved it - he even had seconds which he never does. I will definitely be making this a regulary in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
this is the greatest, easy and so delic..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
tasty! We just changed a few veggies/meats around... although, the swiss cheese didn't go over that well, the family probably would have like cheddar or gouda better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meatless Mama
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
A very good recipe yet a little bland. I will be making this again but adding a few extra ingredients to give it some extra kick. I followed one of the reviewers advice and patted my thawed hash browns in paper towels and brushed with melted butter, the crust crisped up nicely. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 17sugars
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This made an easy dinner. I used a bag of refrigerated, not frozen, hash browns and I added one chopped and sauteed medium onion to the potato because I suspected it would need something more. I cooked the potato crust for 30 minutes on 450 to get it as crispy as possible before adding the egg mixture. I had sliced swiss, not shredded, and I used about 10 oz of that, diced. I think it may have been too much b/c the dish was very cheesy, but my husband loved it! I accidentally cooked it on 350, not 375, so this took more than 20 minutes fo me. And once it came out, it should have sat 5-10 minutes because it was very runny. All in all, a good recipe I might try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
For some reason my potato crust did not get brown and crisp. In the finished quiche, they still were white and raw tasting. Otherwise the recipe was very good. I added canned artichokes, drained and chopped, and some sauteed sweet onion. They were good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Nothing special, but nothing to complain about. Fine if you'd just like to try a different take on quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States