Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delicious! My local grocery store does not carry Goya products, so I used what I had and since I could not find an Adobo seasoning product I used the one on this site and made my own. Husband raved about these and the 3 and 5 year picky boys I have ate them with no questions or complaints! WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
OUTSTANDING!!! made it with dark meat and white. This will definitely be a keeper for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe was fantastic!!! I have been looking for a good shredded chicken taco recipe for ages... (no more trips to Taco Bell thanks to this recipe!) I used boneless skinless breast and used Pam cooking spray instead of oil. I also omitted the sugar and used whatever brand products I had on hand (not Goya) and it was fabulous. I couldn't find adobo seasoning so I used the recipe from this site: Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe - Allrecipes.com and it was delicious! I made extra and have used it to season ground turkey for turkey tacos. I served the shredded chicken with white corn taco shells, lettuce and a shredded Mexican cheese mix. My 8 year old and I gobbled them up and cant wait to eat them again. This will become a weekly menu item! Thanks to all the user comments- it always helps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sascha Broomberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I will definitely be making this again! Best taco I've eaten yet. However, the recipe didn't make enough sauce to suffice. I had to double it. But it was amazing for a recipe that doesn't need much oil. I'll also be trying to make this with other parts of the chicken and get back to you. Finally a chicken recipe that doesn't taste so "chickeny".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My family loved it! I couldn't find "Goya" in my market so I had to make some substitutions. I also used a whole chicken that the butcher cut up for me. I think the addition of the dark meat was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was fantastic, my whole family loved it! My husband said they were the best tacos he has ever had. I made the recipe exactly as listed and won't be changing anything next time around. The Ancho Chili Powder is key - don't substitute regular chili powder as it has a completely different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used half tomato sauce and half chicken broth and this still tasted very strongly of tomato. If you want that, it's fine - but I was hoping for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is a winner! Made it for the guys, but they had already eaten before they came over. Then they took one bite of the chicken and made themselves multiple tacos. I'm currently making them again as I write this! Very delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great flavor and easy. I suggest doubling recipe as it is even better left over. Also I'm more likely to share with friends when I double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was O.K. I honestly think is overrated :/ ... I was a little disappointed after seeing quite a few good reviews, made it and wasn't even closed. I followed the recipe exactly how it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States