Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These had to be the BEST chicken tacos I've ever had. The only thing I did different was to use boneless breasts, because it's what I had on hand. The flavor blend in these were spot on, with just the perfect little kick. My family absolutely loved them. I will never make another chicken taco recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
OH SO GOOD!!! I made these just as written, except I didn't have ancho chili powder. I used regular chili powder instead. I also went a easy on the cumin. I put in about 1/2 - 3/4tsp. AND, you really don't need to use goya brand products... I used mostly store brand. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was absolutely outstanding! Moist, flavorful delicious shredded chicken for soft tacos. I adapted this recipe for the slow cooker by placing 1 1/2 lb boneless frozen breasts in the slow cooker with cumin, adobo, taco seasing and a cup of Goya tomato/chicken boullion, cooked seven hours, removed the chicken and drained the juices through a seive, then added the shredded chicken, recipe ingredients, and some strained broth back in the slow cooker. I added a can of chopped green chilis too. A definite do-over! Thanks, Goya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
soooo good, even w/ out using all the Goya brands. Although, I thought the Goya Adobo was a key ingriedient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
really good!! i usually buy those rotissere chickens and take the chicken off the bone and freeze it...so i used that and it saved me A LOT of time! I used half the amount of chili powder and it was really spicy...so just be careful with that. I warmed the tortillas on the stove with a little butter and put everything on it lettuce, tomatoes, avocado, sour cream and cilantro and my husband loved it!!! except for it being a little spicy, but i love spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Oh Yes. Better than authentic shredded beef tacos and way better than any other chicken taco I have ever tasted. I went under on all spice measurements as my family is sensitive to spicy food. Added more as needed. The COMBO of spices is wonderful. My family and I are so grateful this recipe was shared online. It tastes so good and is healthy! Can't beat THAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Threeicys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
outstanding recipe. I used boneless breasts and it worked just fine. very authentic tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
As is, this was a three, at best ... it just tasted like tomato sauce on chicken! But, after tasting, I added some additional spices (more ancho, garlic powder, onion powder, more orgegano, tumeric) as well as some salsa verde, and it came together nicely ... it was a five-star, then, and I'll definitely make again, but definitely check the seasonings after the chicken has cooked in the sauce for about 10 minutes ... I cannot imagine anyone not wanting to do some major tweaking on this basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and regular chili powder. I used flour tortillas since that is what I had but I would have preferred corn. It has a nice flavor with just enough heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was amazing. I Made as is but cooked everything together in the crockpot on low for about 6 hours. Just poured in the spices which were store brand not adobo and the sauce and 4 large boneless skinless chicken breast. I shredded and added a little hot sauce to taste at the end. I served these on keiser rolls with rice on the side! Can not wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States