Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These had to be the BEST chicken tacos I've ever had. The only thing I did different was to use boneless breasts, because it's what I had on hand. The flavor blend in these were spot on, with just the perfect little kick. My family absolutely loved them. I will never make another chicken taco recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
OH SO GOOD!!! I made these just as written, except I didn't have ancho chili powder. I used regular chili powder instead. I also went a easy on the cumin. I put in about 1/2 - 3/4tsp. AND, you really don't need to use goya brand products... I used mostly store brand. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was absolutely outstanding! Moist, flavorful delicious shredded chicken for soft tacos. I adapted this recipe for the slow cooker by placing 1 1/2 lb boneless frozen breasts in the slow cooker with cumin, adobo, taco seasing and a cup of Goya tomato/chicken boullion, cooked seven hours, removed the chicken and drained the juices through a seive, then added the shredded chicken, recipe ingredients, and some strained broth back in the slow cooker. I added a can of chopped green chilis too. A definite do-over! Thanks, Goya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
soooo good, even w/ out using all the Goya brands. Although, I thought the Goya Adobo was a key ingriedient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
really good!! i usually buy those rotissere chickens and take the chicken off the bone and freeze it...so i used that and it saved me A LOT of time! I used half the amount of chili powder and it was really spicy...so just be careful with that. I warmed the tortillas on the stove with a little butter and put everything on it lettuce, tomatoes, avocado, sour cream and cilantro and my husband loved it!!! except for it being a little spicy, but i love spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Oh Yes. Better than authentic shredded beef tacos and way better than any other chicken taco I have ever tasted. I went under on all spice measurements as my family is sensitive to spicy food. Added more as needed. The COMBO of spices is wonderful. My family and I are so grateful this recipe was shared online. It tastes so good and is healthy! Can't beat THAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Threeicys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
outstanding recipe. I used boneless breasts and it worked just fine. very authentic tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
As is, this was a three, at best ... it just tasted like tomato sauce on chicken! But, after tasting, I added some additional spices (more ancho, garlic powder, onion powder, more orgegano, tumeric) as well as some salsa verde, and it came together nicely ... it was a five-star, then, and I'll definitely make again, but definitely check the seasonings after the chicken has cooked in the sauce for about 10 minutes ... I cannot imagine anyone not wanting to do some major tweaking on this basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and regular chili powder. I used flour tortillas since that is what I had but I would have preferred corn. It has a nice flavor with just enough heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was amazing. I Made as is but cooked everything together in the crockpot on low for about 6 hours. Just poured in the spices which were store brand not adobo and the sauce and 4 large boneless skinless chicken breast. I shredded and added a little hot sauce to taste at the end. I served these on keiser rolls with rice on the side! Can not wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States