Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Liked it. Used boneless chicken breast and regular chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Horowitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe. My friends and boyfriend couldn't stop eating them. My boyfriend even requested that I make it again the following day. This will be a recipe I make very frequently. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I make this often. One of my faves! I feel like I am almost at an authentic Mexican restaurant when I eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
LOVED this recipe! Our market didn't have the Goya products. I substituted Hot Mexican Chili Powder for the ancho chile powder and wasn't able to find Adobo with pepper---it was still delicious. We warmed the leftover chicken mixture the next morning, layered it on warm tortillas, topped it with over-easy eggs, cheddar cheese, and my husband's homemade salsa---very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Love this recipe! I haven't used the adobo yet (maybe in the future) it taste great without. To change it up a bit, I like to make quesadillas with this meat mixture and a Mexican cheese blend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is a definite do-again. It was easy, fairly quick (I used boneless chicken breasts) and the entire family loved it. My 9-year old had three tacos and even my extra picky 5-year old finished her taco. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was a good starter but seeing how my family likes some spice I think it needed a little more kick. I used 3 large chicken breasts and put it in the slow cooker for 8 hours on low and it shredded perfectly! But next time I think I will add a can or medium rotel during the cooking process to heat it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Tacos were on point--reminded me of the ones I would get at a taco truck. The sauce absorbed the shredded chicken when I put it back in the pot--only a few more minutes of stirring needed. Also used boneless skinless breasts as that's what I had in the refrigerator--just as tasty and less work! Didn't use lettuce/tomato/avacado--just a simple lime, onion and cilantro as garnish--authentic style! Will definitely be putting this in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My boyfriend said these were the best chicken tacos he'd ever eaten after he tried them, they were great! I couldn't find adobo at the store so I omitted it and they still came out great, I'm excited to try it with the adobo next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States