Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
WOW, this was an amazing meal that was easy to make and better to eat! I'm sure with a hotter sauce it would be off the chain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Ridiculously good--tastes just like our favorite taco wagon fare. My husband LICKED his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was my first time making this recipe and it was delicious!!!! I did not use the Goya brand sauces because I already have all the ingredients except for the Adobo sauce. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used just the chicken for enchiladas, and they were a big hit! Just added some diced green chiles, cheese, & enchilada sauce to the top, along with more cheese. Baked 350 for 20 mins or so, and they were delicious! You could use just the chicken portion for a lot of Mexican dishes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! I also used boneless chicken breasts and used regular chili powder because it was all I had. I will definitely be making this again!! sooo good, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These tacos were a hit! The flavor is amazing...I'll be making these at our next party for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made these tonight for dinner and my husband and I loved them! I didn't care for the sweetness of the sauce so next time I am going to omit the sugar but other than that this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thetravelingcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe was really tasty!! The 2 lbs of chicken was 2 large bone-in breasts for me (just an FYI in case you're trying to gage the amount you'll need). I used regular chile powder because we didn't have adobo and it was fine. I also added some chopped onions and red bell pepper to the pan while browning the chicken to add texture. I also seasoned the chicken with some garlic and onion powder before browning it. The finished product was tasty!!! I am not one for leftovers but this was even better the second day. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was amazing!! My family and I loved it. Very flavorful. I used boneless chicken breasts instead but other than that didn't change a thing. Definatly a great change to my normal tacos. Will be on our menu at home alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was super easy and everyone in the house loved it! I followed everything but the brand of spices and used a chicken seasoning by McCormick instead of the goya...also a little more garlic but I love garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shearlove3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States