Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was amazing!! My family and I loved it. Very flavorful. I used boneless chicken breasts instead but other than that didn't change a thing. Definatly a great change to my normal tacos. Will be on our menu at home alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was super easy and everyone in the house loved it! I followed everything but the brand of spices and used a chicken seasoning by McCormick instead of the goya...also a little more garlic but I love garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shearlove3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I cut all spices in half that that was about right for my family. These were fun and delicious tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I think these are very authentic chicken tacos. These are the type of tacos that people from Mexico make at my job. As I was making them, I remembered they also put chipotles in them, so I added it to the chicken for a little kick. I didn't have adobo seasoning, but I found a recipe on here called Traci's adobo seasoning, and used that. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
THIS RECIPE WAS THE LICK!! NOT A FAN OF SHREDDING THE CHICKEN. WE COULD NOT FIND THE ADOBO LIKE MOST OTHERS. NEXT TIME WE WILL BE USING THE SLOW COOKER TO SHRED ITSELF. TREY WERE DELICIOUS WITH SOUR CREAM,CILANTRO AND ONION!! A KEEPER GOYA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These were a huge hit. A bit on the salty side though - no need to add the adobo to the sauce since the chicken is generously seasoned before searing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Liked it. Used boneless chicken breast and regular chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Horowitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe. My friends and boyfriend couldn't stop eating them. My boyfriend even requested that I make it again the following day. This will be a recipe I make very frequently. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I make this often. One of my faves! I feel like I am almost at an authentic Mexican restaurant when I eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States