Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was very good and simple to throw in a slow cooker. I didn't use Goya products because I don't have any...but I keep all these things on hand, so this was a great pantry meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very good. Will become regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These are the absolute best chicken tacos I have ever eaten. My husband, children, and grandchildren gobbled them up. I doubled the recipe and should have tripled it. The only thing I did differently was I did not add any oregano and went a little lighter on the chile powder. I used Goya Adobo but the other ingredients were not Goya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Sooo tasty. Nice blend of spice, and mild heat. Opted out of garnish shown in this recipe, and served with either Wasabi Guacamole or Dave’s Coleslaw as optional toppings (both are AR recipes) - - they were delish. Added to the Make Again-Yummy folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was pretty good. I did not use Goya products and I put everything in the crockpot and cooked on low for several hours. Thanks for the recipe, Goya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these for a girls' night in and everyone loved them! I made exactly as is (though didn't use Goya brand cumin, oregano, or vinegar). They were definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Ingredients list is excellent but 1)Shredding chicken after cooking for 20 minutes is next to impossible. Screw cooking in a pan, just combine all ingredients with 2 c water into a pot and slow cook for 3 hours. 2)whoever wrote this is obviously shilling for goya products and has never cooked this recipe before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent spices..even my picky eater kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Abdulhadi Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! And it's super easy if you use pre-cooked rotisserie chicken meat and then heat it up in the tomato/chili sauce. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made this for dinner! My husband could not get enough and my two boys who have been very picky about what they eat, loved them. these tacos are going into my favorites they are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States