Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was good, my son really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This had a really authentic taste. I just moved from Texas where you could get Mexican street tacos on every corner to Memphis, TN where all the Mexican food is so americanized. So I have really been missing those flavors. I did manage to find some blue corn tortillas at a specialty store & they were amazing with this mix. Like most people, I did not have the goya products nor the adobo but there is a really simple recipe on this site for the adobo mix that is amazing. I believe its called Traci's adobo seasoning. Since its just me & my hubby we had a lot of chicken mixture left over. We warmed it up the next day & made the most awesome nachos ever with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Yummy and easy! A nice change from my regular beef tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
wonderful flavor! used the remaining meat from a rotisserie chicken and cooked / simmered for less time (since chicken was already cooked). turned out deliciously! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I have been meaning to share this since I made it two weeks ago. This receipe was so good and worked out great for left overs as well. The receipe does call for all Goya seasonings since it is a Goya receipe; however, I did not have the Goy a brand so I used the brands I already had of course. I also used boneless thin sliced chicken breast instead which worked out great. The chicken was so easy to shred which made me an even more happy camper. We could not find Adobo with pepper seasoning so we just used the basic Adobo seasoning. I love spice to my foods so I am sure if we'd had the Adobo with pepper it would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was very good and simple to throw in a slow cooker. I didn't use Goya products because I don't have any...but I keep all these things on hand, so this was a great pantry meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very good. Will become regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These are the absolute best chicken tacos I have ever eaten. My husband, children, and grandchildren gobbled them up. I doubled the recipe and should have tripled it. The only thing I did differently was I did not add any oregano and went a little lighter on the chile powder. I used Goya Adobo but the other ingredients were not Goya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Sooo tasty. Nice blend of spice, and mild heat. Opted out of garnish shown in this recipe, and served with either Wasabi Guacamole or Dave’s Coleslaw as optional toppings (both are AR recipes) - - they were delish. Added to the Make Again-Yummy folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was pretty good. I did not use Goya products and I put everything in the crockpot and cooked on low for several hours. Thanks for the recipe, Goya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States