Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this for a "whatever" night for myself. My husband, who doesn't normally like this type of dish, ended up stealing some of it. I did have to make an alteration because I bought the wrong thing. I didn't think the tomato puree I did buy would taste right so I used the Rotelle I did have. I was told to add this to our rotation and to try it with beef. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Yummy! Best Chicken Tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe twice so far and everyone has LOVED it! I made a couple of changes according to what I had on hand. I used "Traci's Adobo Seasoning" recipe found on this site and also substituted hatch chili powder instead of ancho. I used a little over a pound of boneless chicken instead of bone in. Tried it once with breast meat and once with thigh. We preferred the thigh meat only by a little. I did simmer the chicken in the sauce for a while and spooned out a couple of tablespoons of the sauce to add to some refried beans along with a couple of shakes of adobo seasoning. Family gobbled up the cheap canned refried beans as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Absoluuuutly amazing!! The husband loved them as well! I did use boneless skinless chicken though because thats what I had on hand. it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I think the flavors are fantastic. I have made this several times and with the leftovers I make chicken quesadilla's on the grill. Always a hit at my house. I only stray from the recipe in that I don't use Goya brand ingredients and use my own home made adobo spice from a recipe I found on the web.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This wasn't really that great. I think one of the issues is that you really want your chicken slow-cooked for your tacos and this recipe just doesn't do it. Another problem is that it's very tomato-y, in a way that I wasn't expecting--it's almost Italian in its flavor. Weird. While cooking, I was hoping there would be a transformation in the taste as I simmered the sauce, but I was pretty disappointed in the result. I tried simmering for a longer time, hoping for more caramelization and sampling the whole time, but it never got there. The final tacos were saved by the other ingredients and salsa I whipped up, but I wouldn't repeat this recipe. I'll definitely try again on chicken tacos, but I don't think this recipe is worth tweaking to make it work out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Guerra
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Such a great recipe. I just throw everything in the crock pot with 5 boneless skinless chicken thighs (frozen) and cook on low for 6 hours. This is our go to shredded chicken taco recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I added a bit of lemon juice, about 1/4 cup chicken stock, jalapeño pepper, cheddar and mozzarella cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe--exceptionally delicious chicken for tacos. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was good, my son really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States