Shredded Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fantastic! I made the meat for tostadas which turned out great. I browned boneless skinless chicken breasts, then threw everything into a crockpot. As soon as the chicken was tender enough, I shredded it then returned it to the crockpot. I think slow cooking the shredded chicken all day helped blend all of the ingredients making it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Definitely a keeper. Didn't use the goya brands, or adobo and only had boneless chicken. For that reason, the simmering and carmelizing times can be reduced. I also substituted regular chili powder for the ancho. Amazing flavor! Will make again and will try to get adobo and ancho! Shredded the chicken in our Vitamix and it had a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The whole family loved it! Great recipe and so easy to make. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Some of the best chicken tacos I've tried. My family devoured every last bit of it (not a leftover in sight). I've been a big fan of Goya for years, and the love affair continues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My grocer didn't carry skin-on, bone-in chicken breasts. So I used boneless, skinless and they turned out fine. I scooped out the chili seeds, so they were mildly spicy. If you like a really authentic and spicy flavor, leave in the seeds. Served with ice-cold cerveza...it makes a nice lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed these tacos. I live in Canada and can't get Goya products, I just used the ingredients listed except for the adobo. I made it in the crockpot, I chopped 1/2 an onion and put that on the bottom, I removed the chicken skin then place the chicken on the onion, mixed the sauce ingredients together then poured over the chicken. I cooked on low for 6 hours, removed the chicken, deboned the chicken, strained the sauce then added the chicken back in. Didn't find it as spicy as we liked so I added some red pepper flakes and a squirt of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These were really good. I made them for a club meeting and they were a hit. The chicken was really flavorful. We didn't even top with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These tacos were fantastic! I changed up the cooking method, but used all of the ingredients called for. First I put 2 frozen chicken breasts in my slow cooker then added the rest of the ingredients. Turned on low and 7 hours later the chicken was fully cooked and ready to shred and mix in with the delicious sauce. We used both corn and flour tortillas- both were great! I even used the leftover chicken for to make an enchilada casserole-yum! Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious! These were so easy to make and perfect for a quick meal. Like others, I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Since I didn't have corn tortillas I opted to use flour tortillas for a wrap and added some shredded cheese, diced tomato, and lettuce with some sour cream on the side. I served this with Spanish rice - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this for a "whatever" night for myself. My husband, who doesn't normally like this type of dish, ended up stealing some of it. I did have to make an alteration because I bought the wrong thing. I didn't think the tomato puree I did buy would taste right so I used the Rotelle I did have. I was told to add this to our rotation and to try it with beef. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States