Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Definitely not the healthiest Brussels sprouts but delicious anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is the first time I have ever cooked brussel sprouts. definitely a good recipe if you are not sure you like them. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This dish got RAVE reviews from all who came toThanksgiving dinner. Everyone thought is was such a great idea and loved the flavours and that they were shredded! Brussels sprouts are a staple at such occasions so when I saw this recipe I knew everyone would love them (even those who usually don't)!. This recipe made plenty for the 8 that we had could easily been good for 12 with other the food that goes with a turkey dinner. Have left over brussels this time is a treat. Doing the sprouts in a food processor is a must though the shredded consistency was great and so quick. Thank you for this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
really good i added extra bacon and left out pinenuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Miraculous, this recipe actually makes Brussel Sprouts taste good. I think it is the pine nuts which do the trick. Of course, anything with butter and bacon has a fighting chance :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made this with the Hyde Park seasoning blend from The Spice House and it was INCREDIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Looooove this! It's now one of my favorite side dishes ever, and I have made it several times. I make it exactly as the recipe calls for. I had never shredded Brussels sprouts prior to making this recipe, but the shredding is what really makes this special. I just use a mandolin, so it's pretty easy. Just takes a little time, but it's worth it to shred them. The texture with the bacon and pine nuts is just perfect! So sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
YUMMMM! SHredding the sprouts is time consuming..i now make this same recipe but i quarter them. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I'm always trying to find a recipe that will turn me on to brussels sprouts... have not yet any success yet. If you like this vegetable, then this is the recipe for you. But if you are like me and don't like them, don't expect this recipe to win you over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Love this! Its a great way to eat brussel sprouts! I don't have any pine nuts on hand so I omitted those. I also used the bacon drippings only - no butter and a bit of chicken broth so they cooked without getting crispy and remained healthier than the butter method. I also used minced onion and garlic but only because I didn't have any green onion. I would love to try it with the green onion though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States