Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
A little time consuming...but worth it. I used white sweet onion in stead of green and totally omitted the pine nuts since the jar I had seemed to have gone rancid. Hubby is s huge brussel sprout fan and really liked this dish. Made the day before and had no problems re-heating and eating on Turkey Day. Thanks for a yummy brussel recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My family loved them. Even the non brussel eaters. I've been instructed to send everyone the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I prepared this dish for the first time last Christmas Eve and my grown son literally wrinkled his nose when I told him the vegetable was going to be brussel sprouts. I've always loved them, he's always hated them. We all loved this recipe and he even asked me to make it for Thanksgiving this year. It's a really flavorful dish and even if you aren't crazy about sprouts it's worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My family loved it. I did use Turkey Bacon to cut back on the fat content, but I think I would use real bacon next time to help with the flavor. We are not big Brussel Sprout fans, so this was pretty good for being an unwanted veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I really like brussel sprouts but for those of you who do not share my fondness for them, I bet you will after you try this recipe. These are so good. The only thing I did differently was that I quartered the brussel sprouts instead of shredding them. Other than that, I saw no need to mess with a good thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent way to prepare a rather unappreciated vegetable. I used almonds instead of pine nuts and finely chopped sweet onion instead of green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
YUM! I also didn't shred the brussel sprouts, but quarted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My Boyfriend and I have been on this kick where we try new veggies, last night was the big night for the Brussels sprout. He said he had them b4 they were bitter. I remember eating them as a kid thinking YUCK never again. I grabbed a bag of them from my local farmers market and gave'em a whirl last night . They were FANTASTIC!!! The only thing I did different was I did not have pine nuts so I used pecans. I will defiantly make them AGAIN!!!! YUMMY!!! YUMMY!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My daughter and I share a bountiful basket weekly and this week one of the items was brussel sprouts - yuck! But, I found this recipe so thought I would try it. Another item in the basket was persimmons. We did not even know what it was - thought it was a tomato until I cut it. It was sweet and I decided since I did not know what to do with it, I would shred it with the brussel sprouts. There is none left. It was fantastic and we will surely have it again. (I used two persimmons to the brussel sprouts.) Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS! I made it exactly and it was wonderful. I kept sneaking forkfulls from the stove as I was getting the rest of dinner together. I was making this to "test" before Thanksgiving and I think it made the cut! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States