Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were delicious and a huge hit! We quartered the sprouts instead of shredding them. Just cooked them a little longer. We used 7 slices of Boars Head pre-cooked bacon, but crisped it in the pan quickly so we still had a little bacon fat. Make sure you use fresh brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe was amazing! My husband doesn't like brussel sprouts at all, and he LOVED this recipe. They were absolutely delicious, and this recipe is going to become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
i never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Woohoo, finally a recipe that convinced me that Brussels Sprouts aren't evil! The Pine Nuts were worth the cost, but I might also try a different nut next time, based upon requests from my family. I didn't shred, I quartered. If you haven't enjoyed Brussels Sprouts in the past, but are ready to give them another try - check this recipe out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! I shredded the brussel sprouts ( which took a while to do), but I love the light fluffy texture, so well worth the time. The smoky bacon flavour really added depth and interest to this dish! I still prefer "simple" brussels sprouts.. However, to all the brussel sprout haters at my Xmas dinner party, THEY LOVED THIS RECIPE! Very lovely accompaniement for a dinner party! Beware.. pine nuts burn quicly so you have to watch them constantly while browning them ;) Every thanksgiving, Christmas, they are requested by many and a real fan favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My family really liked this, but we are brussel sprouts fans anyway. I quartered the sprouts, left out the butter and pine nuts. (We were having nuts in another dish.) Good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Fantastic! Only think I changed was I boiled the sprouts for four minutes before doing everything else to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Sweeter than I expected. I omitted the onions and used regular salt instead of seasoning salt. A beautiful and delicious dish for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Never shredded brussel sprouts before and I have to say I really enjoyed it. I made seasoned salt from the King's seasoned salt recipe on this site and I used sausage instead of bacon because thats what I had. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skicassdiablo
Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States