Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The shreadding is very time consuming. I did it the first time I made them but now I usually just quarter them. Other than that this is a fantastic recipe and we serve it quite a bit. I also leave out the pine nuts unless I have them on hand. I don't really think it adds a lot to the recipe if you would like to leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Absolutely LOVE this side dish!! A new favorite in our house!! We added a bit of balsamic vinegar and almond slivers to the mix last time and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
OMG!! Who would of thunk? This recipe is totally awesome. I believe in making a recipe exactly as written, the first time. Afterall, it's only fair to make a rating only when the recipe is followed. Anyway, this recipe is one of the BEST I've tried. I found myself taking forkfulls as it was cooking. Couldn't even wait until it was finished. In addition, I couldn't stop myself from having a little for breakfast the next day even though I planned on having it for lunch. Yes, it's that good! I used my food processor to shred, so the consistency was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing Can't wait to make it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
everyone ate these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I was told that this recipe would make the non-brussel sprout lovers in my house love them. Didn't work.....at all, but it was very well liked by the brussel sprout lovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe is amazing, you will have many compliments and new lovers of brussel sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These seemed really boring to me. I'm not a huge brussels sprouts lover, so I thought it was just me, but my kids sprouts and they both agreed with my assessment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe for Brussels Sprouts and also tasty the next day as left overs....don't skimp on the pine nuts or bacon as this adds great texture to the dish...A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was super delicious! I used more bacon than called for, but who ever complains about too much bacon! It was a hit at XMas dinner... will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were delicious and a huge hit! We quartered the sprouts instead of shredding them. Just cooked them a little longer. We used 7 slices of Boars Head pre-cooked bacon, but crisped it in the pan quickly so we still had a little bacon fat. Make sure you use fresh brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States