Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
not bad - but not great either. I think they were a little heavy and greasy. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I have made this dish many times. Most times I don't even add the pine nuts and it is still amazing. Most recently I added a bit of shredded parmigiana and it was super delicious! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Pretty good. Didn't use pine nut because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Just tried this out for the family tonight in hopes that they would like it enough for me to bring to this years Easter dinner. It did not disappoint and it was what everyone said it would be....delicious!! My daughter's boyfriend said that his mom makes a similar dish with Pancetta instead of the bacon...sounds good too but I think the bacon grease is needed and not sure if the flavor of the Pancetta would suffice without it. Okay, one dish down, another one to go! I love this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Yum! Super easy, really tasty! I didn't have any pine nuts so I used slivered almonds and it was great! This is getting saved in my recipe box for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Just made these for myself b/c no one else likes them and they are FANTASTIC! This was a last minute decision, so I used a bag of 'steamfresh' brussel sprouts, cooked them according to the pkg. and then just quartered them and proceeded w/ the recipe. This is seriously one of the best ways I have ever made/eaten brussel sprouts...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My dad and I finished off a pound of sprouts like they were going out of style. So good. Be careful that you don't let the pine nuts get too dark before adding your sprouts, I did, and they were almost burnt when I was done. I also didn't shred my sprouts, but cut them in half, and then each half into 4 wedges. Made these again, and sub'd 1 yellow onion for the green onions. I added it to the pan with the pine nuts, about 1 minute before adding the sprouts. The green onions got lost in the sprouts the first time, the yellow onion added a little bit of sweetness that I think the dish greatly benefited from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This got a rave from Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Jolson
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wonderful!! I roast brussel sprouts all the time and love them. Though, I think this recipe has now become my favorite way to eat brussel sprouts. Not to mention that it is a lot faster than roasting them! Although, I did take them off the stove after cooking for a little less than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my family. My kids have never shied away from vegetables, but brussel sprouts were my son's arch nemisis! lol! But he loved it! And my 3yr old finished her whole plate! This will def be a weekly thing in our house. Especially since we started following the Paleo Diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States