Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Looooove this! It's now one of my favorite side dishes ever, and I have made it several times. I make it exactly as the recipe calls for. I had never shredded Brussels sprouts prior to making this recipe, but the shredding is what really makes this special. I just use a mandolin, so it's pretty easy. Just takes a little time, but it's worth it to shred them. The texture with the bacon and pine nuts is just perfect! So sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
YUMMMM! SHredding the sprouts is time consuming..i now make this same recipe but i quarter them. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I'm always trying to find a recipe that will turn me on to brussels sprouts... have not yet any success yet. If you like this vegetable, then this is the recipe for you. But if you are like me and don't like them, don't expect this recipe to win you over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Love this! Its a great way to eat brussel sprouts! I don't have any pine nuts on hand so I omitted those. I also used the bacon drippings only - no butter and a bit of chicken broth so they cooked without getting crispy and remained healthier than the butter method. I also used minced onion and garlic but only because I didn't have any green onion. I would love to try it with the green onion though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I halved the recipe, followed instructions except left out the pine nuts ( we don't care for them ) and added extra bacon for the bacon lovers here. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Went looking for a new way to prepare brussels sprout...So glad I did! I did sub pecans for the pine nuts, as that was all I had and used a jar of real bacon bits as a time saver. Both worked out great. When I warmed the leftovers I threw in a handful of golden raisins...so yummy! For those who find brussels sprouts too bitter, try a light sprinkle of red wine vinegar added just before they're done cooking. Thanks for a new easy family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
YUM! My family will not usually eat Brussel Sprouts. My kids at least ate these and my husband had seconds! They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
SO good! I omitted the pine nuts, as I was out, and substituted shallots for the green onions, but OMG this was good!! The hubby loved too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
not bad - but not great either. I think they were a little heavy and greasy. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States