Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I loved this! I have never liked brussels sprouts before and this was so good. I ended up eating leftovers reheated for breakfast the next day. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were fantastic! I made them for Thanksgiving and they were all gone, which was a major shocker. Even my husband ate them! I made them a second time a week later, this time I quartered them and used almond slivers instead of pine nuts. Next time I'm going to sprinkle in a bit of gorgonzola (stealing this from Match Box in DC China Town) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumnjam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Unbelievably delicious and the colors of this dish while cooking are vibrant. I used Canadian Bacon and it worked as well, although didn't provide the fat, so butter worked. I sliced the sprouts thinly and loved the added flavor of the pine nuts as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Taste good, but not worth all of the effort cutting up the brussel sprounts. You could substitute a head of cabbage and get the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very yummy! I added some hot sauce to spice it up a little, but overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wow. Just wow. Try this gem with some pasta tossed in, double wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fabulous! I did alter the recipe: 1/2 pine nuts 1/2 slivered almonds, turkey bacon, no bacon grease, added a cider vinaigrette dressing....... Yummmmm!!! I really don't want to take them to thanksgiving to share!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
EVERYONE loved it! Once it was not in it's normal form no one questioned that it was a brussel sprout and asked for more. I made it again and added some leftover chicken, it was a big hit AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yum! I'm just sampling from the pot as they are cooking, and I can already tell that they're fantastic! The only change I made was to use walnuts instead of pine nuts because that's what I had on hand but left everything else the same. So far I've only been able to get my husband to eat brussels sprouts if they are roasted and slightly charred, so I'm anxious to see what he thinks of these. I guess I'll know in about a half hour when he gets home. :-) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent vegetable dish! People who like brussel sprouts are going to love them and people who don't like brussel sprouts will like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower20851

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States