Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made a vegetarian version of this recipe, using Morningstar Farms soy "sausage" patties in place of the bacon, and chestnuts in place of the pine nuts. I also cut the amount of brussels sprouts in half and used an equal amount of cauliflower instead. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I omitted the bacon and used Olive Oil and just 1 small pat of butter, and also added julienne carrots (add the carrots to the skillet about a minute before the sprouts) and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Adel, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Shredded them in the food processor, otherwise followed exactly and PERFECT. If you think you don't like brussels sprouts try this recipe. You'll change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I skipped the pine nuts and it was fantastic to me and acceptable to my non-brussel-sprout-loving family :) Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious!!! We didn't have pine nuts or green onions but it was still absolutely amazing. And really simple to make! I thought it would be more difficult but it really wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laylasmommy88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used Chicken Itallian Sausage instead of bacon. I used my food processor's thinnest slicing blad to shred the brussel sprouts. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I cooked this dish for my husbabd, knowing he would turn his nose up at eating "brussel sprouts.". I couldn't have been more surprised when he went back for seconds and told me I could cook this "anytime!" it really is extremely tasty and will appear as a regular dish on our table. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Again, like the other reviews said, I made this for my husband and he doesn't normally like brussel sprouts, and he loved them. I just cut the ends and halved the brussel spouts. I didn't use bacon and I substituted pumpkin seeds for pine nuts and red onion for the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Wow! That's all I can say. Even my 12-year-old, who normally gags on brussels sprouts, ate these and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Cooked this tonight. Both my boyfriend and I loved it. I will definitely be making it again. Also, I'm from the south so I LOVE BACON- but it's not the dominant flavor here. All the ingredients work really well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States