Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by izfo
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Awesome recipe, which I was handing out the link to after dinner because everyone wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great recipe-used macadamia nuts instead of pinenuts. Everyone loved this recipe, even my kids who do not like brussel sprouts at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
What a great way to cook brussels sprouts! I made this for a family dinner, and even my brother-in-law and nephew (who are extremely picky) enjoyed it. Don't be fooled by the seemingly small amount of brussels sprouts- this recipe makes plenty! As many said, I went a little lighter on the butter, and they were still quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Easy to make, smells good. Added 1T vinegar and 2 tsp sugar. No pine nuts on hand. 1 sweet onion instead of green onions. Can't wait to see how the family likes it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Best Brussels sprouts I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This has become a favorite in our home. Great texture and great color in this recipe. I have made this with pine nuts or with slivered almonds when pine nuts weren't available. This recipe also travels well to holiday dinners and potlucks, as long as you can keep it warm. However, it is so popular at our house that my daughter will eat it cold the next day from the fridge! Leftovers microwave decently, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was fabulous. I just cut each sprout into sixths, used cooked bacon I had in the freezer. Warmed the bacon first in the pan, removed added 2-3 T butter and about 10-12 sprouts cut into sixths. I put in one green onion, 2-3 dashes of pepper and 2 dashes of season salt, 2 dashes of salt. I didn't have pine nuts. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Excellent quartered brussell sproats,used almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe is kind of insane, in a good way. Brussels sprouts are one of my favorite vegetables, and this just might be my new favorite way to prepare them. Coring and shredding the sprouts is a little time consuming but the results are well worth it. I prefer to omit the butter and *not* drain the bacon grease; I find the bacon fat more flavorful than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States