Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I didn't find it rave worthy. It was a decent dish, but not more so than my usual roasting of the brussels sprouts with seasoning and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I substituted the pine nuts with pecans and quartered them instead of shredding, but otherwise followed the recipe. Everyone liked this, but next time I'd try soaking the brussel sprouts in salt water as another reviewer suggested, as I still found them to have a slight bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is probably the best brussel sprouts I have ever had and my husband even complimented the dish (which is a big deal, since he usually chokes brussel sprouts down when I make them). I just used some bacon pieces rather than cooking my own and added a big handful of craisins too for some sweetness. Otherwise cooked as directed. Great recipe! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Loved this! My husband detests brussel sprouts; I'm on the fence, but determined to find a recipe that was good. This one hit the mark. We both loved it. Thanksgiving is day-after tomorrow. I'm planning on bringing this dish as our contribution. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Didnt have a few of the ingredients. So I opted to cut the sprouts in half, add the oil, onions, salt, pepper, garlic powder, Lawsons seasoning salt, and some pre-cooked bacon i had. Put everything in a sealable bag. Then tossed on a baking pan for about 30-35 minutes. Until they were dark as recommended. This was very delicious. Definitly will try again with the exact recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I cut back on the bacon grease and mess by heating up precooked bacon and I also used less butter and this was still DELICIOUS! It is a favorite of my husband now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastor Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laconia, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Mixed reviews from last night's dinner. My husband and mom would have preferred our traditional recipe: steamed Brussel Sprouts with salt, pepper, butter, and nutmeg. I liked this - not sure it's worth the extra bother, though. One guest who doesn't typically like Brussel Sprouts enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Mixed reviews...my husband liked it, I thought it was interesting, my picky kids didn't like it. Worth a try but I'm not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
If you typically steam or boil Brussels sprouts, you are going to love this recipe! I usually season them and saute in a butter/olive oil mixture; and for me, I didn't feel the extra time to crisp bacon, toast pine nuts, and chop onion added a significant dimension to the flavor, compared to that method. I enjoyed trying this recipe - thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States