Shredded Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Fantabulous. I used about half the butter, just my taste preference. I'll make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I shredded as instructed and I think it would have been better with bigger pieces like the photo. The flavor is really good and interesting. Next time I will add a little chicken stock for a wetter finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regan
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I've never eaten Brussel sprouts in my life. Couldn't stand the texture or smell. Was FB'ed this recipes and decided to be a big girl and eat my veggies. Can't get enough!!! Not a huge fan of onion, so I substituted celery, and didn't have pine nuts, so I used almond slices. Thick cut smoked bacon made it that much better. Had seconds my first go round, and made it again for lunch today. I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I will keep this recipe. I did replace pine nuts for pecans (money saver) and purchased brussels already shredded to save time,added garlic per another reviewer (as I love garlic). This will be my brussels recipe side, replacing others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Hubby and I really liked it. I sliced the Brussel sprouts but Will try the food processor next time. Didn't add any nuts but next time I'll try that or chopped water chestnuts might be very good too and add some crunch. I did not have much bacon grease so I added 2 teaspoons of garlic evoo and 1tablespoon butter. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
very good, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Kirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe, it had a nice melody of flavors with the bacon & pine nuts (plus my addition). I wasn't sure exactly how to shred the Brussel sprouts so I just cut off the stem end and then sliced them. Also, one thing that I did that improved the flavor was that I took a nice sized Vidalia onion (sliced) and caramelized it in some butter. This took more time (it does if you do it right) but I think that bit of sweetness from the caramelization really added something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this recipe to go with Christmas dinner. It is so good and definitely a keeper! The only changes I made were chopped almonds instead of pine nuts and I chopped the brussel sprouts instead of shredding. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These are the best Brussels sprouts I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Wellington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My family loved it!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States