Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I have made this numerous times leaving out the cumin and honey. It is very good. I also cut back on the steak seasoning because it makes it taste very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
THIS IS EASY TO FIX AND TAST GERAT AS WELL! THIS IS GREAT FOR ME SINCE I AM A NEW BRIDE! MY HUSBAND THINKS I CAN COOK NOW; THANKS TO THIS RECIPE!!! JOKE IS ON RAY! WITH OUT THIS WEB SITE HE WOULD BE EATING AT BURGER KING OR SOME PLACE LIKE THAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
What a great recipe! I made it for NY's day for a crowd, so I bought 6 lbs and meat and adjusted the ingredients accordingly. I also used Montreal Steak seasoning. There was a little too much liquid when it was done, but I just poured the extra away, no problem! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Delicious and easy. I couldn't find a roast small enough, so I bought a 1.25 lb. top round steak that had very little fat, so I had nothing to trim! Instead of steak seasoning, I used Creole seasoning, and I adjusted all the spices and sauce accordingly to accomadate the size of the meat. Next time, I'd use a touch more BBQ, and a touch less Creole. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Delicious and EASY! Next time I think I would reduce honey to 1 TBSP. A little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillie64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Marlyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Ive made this twice. It has a great flavor. We didnt like it shredded so the second time we made it; we left it whole. I served it with mashed potatoes and corn. It was a great hit with us that way. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We loved this recipe! I didn't have steak seasoning in the house, but it was delicious without it. I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce, cause it's the best. Tastes like a shredded beef sandwich from a southern restaurant. The seasonings really add something and I won't ever make shredded beef sandwiches with just BBQ sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent. I had a larger roast so I used the recalculate feature and the seasonings were just right. I mixed all the seasonings together in the water and then poured it over the roast. Cooked it all day. Definitely a keeper. Next time I will use an even larger roast and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Well done this is an easy recipe. Set it and forget it. I love leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RelyingKyte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States