Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
THIS IS EASY TO FIX AND TAST GERAT AS WELL! THIS IS GREAT FOR ME SINCE I AM A NEW BRIDE! MY HUSBAND THINKS I CAN COOK NOW; THANKS TO THIS RECIPE!!! JOKE IS ON RAY! WITH OUT THIS WEB SITE HE WOULD BE EATING AT BURGER KING OR SOME PLACE LIKE THAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This recipe was pretty good! I had a 3 lb roast, so I tripled all the ingredients. I used McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning, and after 1 hour the beef seemed way too spicy and I wasn't sure I would make it again. However, after another hour, I snitched some as I was putting away leftovers and it was absolutely fabulous. The moral of the story is, the seasonings need more time to blend than 1 hour-10 minutes. I will definitely make again, but with that change. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This is a definite "keeper"! I too found an increase in cooking time helped with the flavours. My husband's only complaint was that he had to smell it for so long before he could eat it! I put it in wraps with salad and sour cream. Delish! Hubby ate left-overs cold out of the tub (",)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
What a great recipe! I made it for NY's day for a crowd, so I bought 6 lbs and meat and adjusted the ingredients accordingly. I also used Montreal Steak seasoning. There was a little too much liquid when it was done, but I just poured the extra away, no problem! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Delicious and easy. I couldn't find a roast small enough, so I bought a 1.25 lb. top round steak that had very little fat, so I had nothing to trim! Instead of steak seasoning, I used Creole seasoning, and I adjusted all the spices and sauce accordingly to accomadate the size of the meat. Next time, I'd use a touch more BBQ, and a touch less Creole. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This recipe may taste good, but the directions need to be more specific. I put 3 teaspoons of dry steak seasoning in the mix and ruined 3 lbs of meat. I am assuming now that the recipes calls for 3 teaspoons of liquid steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prentice, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was okay, not sure I'd make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Delicious and EASY! Next time I think I would reduce honey to 1 TBSP. A little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillie64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very good, I let it to cook longer the the recipe call for, meat very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I have made this numerous times leaving out the cumin and honey. It is very good. I also cut back on the steak seasoning because it makes it taste very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States