Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
THIS IS EASY TO FIX AND TAST GERAT AS WELL! THIS IS GREAT FOR ME SINCE I AM A NEW BRIDE! MY HUSBAND THINKS I CAN COOK NOW; THANKS TO THIS RECIPE!!! JOKE IS ON RAY! WITH OUT THIS WEB SITE HE WOULD BE EATING AT BURGER KING OR SOME PLACE LIKE THAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This recipe was pretty good! I had a 3 lb roast, so I tripled all the ingredients. I used McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning, and after 1 hour the beef seemed way too spicy and I wasn't sure I would make it again. However, after another hour, I snitched some as I was putting away leftovers and it was absolutely fabulous. The moral of the story is, the seasonings need more time to blend than 1 hour-10 minutes. I will definitely make again, but with that change. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This is a definite "keeper"! I too found an increase in cooking time helped with the flavours. My husband's only complaint was that he had to smell it for so long before he could eat it! I put it in wraps with salad and sour cream. Delish! Hubby ate left-overs cold out of the tub (",)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
What a great recipe! I made it for NY's day for a crowd, so I bought 6 lbs and meat and adjusted the ingredients accordingly. I also used Montreal Steak seasoning. There was a little too much liquid when it was done, but I just poured the extra away, no problem! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Delicious and easy. I couldn't find a roast small enough, so I bought a 1.25 lb. top round steak that had very little fat, so I had nothing to trim! Instead of steak seasoning, I used Creole seasoning, and I adjusted all the spices and sauce accordingly to accomadate the size of the meat. Next time, I'd use a touch more BBQ, and a touch less Creole. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This recipe may taste good, but the directions need to be more specific. I put 3 teaspoons of dry steak seasoning in the mix and ruined 3 lbs of meat. I am assuming now that the recipes calls for 3 teaspoons of liquid steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prentice, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was okay, not sure I'd make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Delicious and EASY! Next time I think I would reduce honey to 1 TBSP. A little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillie64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very good, I let it to cook longer the the recipe call for, meat very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I have made this numerous times leaving out the cumin and honey. It is very good. I also cut back on the steak seasoning because it makes it taste very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States