Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We loved this recipe! I didn't have steak seasoning in the house, but it was delicious without it. I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce, cause it's the best. Tastes like a shredded beef sandwich from a southern restaurant. The seasonings really add something and I won't ever make shredded beef sandwiches with just BBQ sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made this without any changes at first. I liked it but it was a tad bit sweet for my taste so I added aobut 1/4 C more BBQ sauce and even the kids loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Ive made this twice. It has a great flavor. We didnt like it shredded so the second time we made it; we left it whole. I served it with mashed potatoes and corn. It was a great hit with us that way. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Marlyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I have made this numerous times leaving out the cumin and honey. It is very good. I also cut back on the steak seasoning because it makes it taste very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very good, I let it to cook longer the the recipe call for, meat very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Delicious and EASY! Next time I think I would reduce honey to 1 TBSP. A little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillie64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was okay, not sure I'd make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This recipe may taste good, but the directions need to be more specific. I put 3 teaspoons of dry steak seasoning in the mix and ruined 3 lbs of meat. I am assuming now that the recipes calls for 3 teaspoons of liquid steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prentice, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Delicious and easy. I couldn't find a roast small enough, so I bought a 1.25 lb. top round steak that had very little fat, so I had nothing to trim! Instead of steak seasoning, I used Creole seasoning, and I adjusted all the spices and sauce accordingly to accomadate the size of the meat. Next time, I'd use a touch more BBQ, and a touch less Creole. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States