Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was the best shredded beef I've ever had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Wonderful flavor! I didn't change a thing and it was great. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I had a rump roast in the freezer and didnt know what to do with it so I came across this and decided to use it as a base... I took about 3 large garlic cloves and cut them in half I then made 3 cuts in the roast and put half a garlic clove in it, when I put the roast in the crock pot I used a cup of beef broth and also added a medium onion to it laying a couple strips of the onion on top of the roast and putting the remainder garlic under the roast, I set it on high and let it cook for 5 hours and anytime I would walk by the kitchen I would take the juice around the roast and pour it over the top of it, at the 5 hour mark it was really moist and i was able to pull it apart with no problem, after pulling it apart I then put it back into the crock pot and added about a tablespoon and a half of honey and then I used some remaining bbq sauce I had left over in the fridge, didnt have a lot but it was enough for the roast I then added a tiny bit more beef broth to the roast and some cumin I didnt measure how much I used I just kind of eyed it, I then let it cook on low for about an hour and a half, it turned out really good :) made the house smell fantastic my fiance kept asking when is it going to be done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesmith04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I doubled the recipe as I had probably closer to 3 lbs of my roast, but didn't realize the water was for the roast :-( It was very spicy, even for myself, but I would cut back on the steak seasoning. I also used the Montery steak seasoning. For myself, I would probably use more bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
we weren't crazy about this. the cumin overwhelmed everything else. I'd try it again, but with half the cumin and probably double the steak seasoning. texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Well done this is an easy recipe. Set it and forget it. I love leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RelyingKyte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent. I had a larger roast so I used the recalculate feature and the seasonings were just right. I mixed all the seasonings together in the water and then poured it over the roast. Cooked it all day. Definitely a keeper. Next time I will use an even larger roast and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
very tasty--a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
FABULOUS! And soooo easy! Took a huge amount to a family BBQ and it was a hit! Thanks! Oh but I did leave out the steak seasoning because I had none... maybe I will try it next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the honey, and tripled the recipe for my family size. I was not exactly thrilled with this recipe. I used an English Chuck Roast instead of the Rump Roast, but I don't think that was the problem. The seasonings didn't "pop out" like I thought they would. It was a little bland. Good thing I added more Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. I was also confused with whether to keep the water in the slow cooker and then add my seasonings? So, I used half of the water. Maybe the water wasn't supposed to be in there. I don't think I found this to be a hit in our household. But, it fed us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettycrocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States