Shredded Beef Tacos with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My sons favorite meal is tacos so he was hesitant, but I make this in my crockpot. Wrap up the beef with marinade in foil, not necessary to marinate ahead, and put the whole thing in my crock. Cook 8 hrs. on low, then remove beef and shred, put back in crock with juices and serve. It is delicious, easy and great left overs. We top with a slaw of shredded cabbage, tossed with red wine vinegar, a dash of sugar, salt and chili powder to taste. Easy delicious meal, easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Tried these for the first time - so good - used Chipolte Chili powder and white wine vinegar... DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was very yummy. Family loved it! Made soft tacos with it and the kids ate it all up and then some. Only marinaded it for 2 1/2 hours and it had lots of flavor and very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made this tonight, and the only thing my husband said once he cleaned his plate was, "Whatever you did to the meat, do it again." I'd say it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I threw this together in my smaller crock pot the night before... Set it on low for the day. My teens and their friends referred to it as "banging"!!!! Lol.. Very few working mother dishes get this kind of feedback!!!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I put this together on Saturday night so that it could marinade overnight. Turned out great, we used as the centerpiece of our stay-at-home football tailgating on Sunday. It went over big. Next time, I will use a bit more lime and garlic, but that's just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I agree, add some oregano and no vegetable oil needed when using chuck roast or stew meat. Made mine in the crockpot, easy breezy, and served "taco salad" style. Crisped a 10" flour tortilla in a 425 deg oven, draped over a pam-sprayed cereal bowl to create the salad shell. Then put in lettuce, diced fresh tomatoes, salsa, the meat, squeeze of fresh lime and topped with shredded cheese (any kind you like). This plus a margarita or two, and it's like you're sitting in your favorite mex restaurant...big hit with DH also...will make a double batch next time for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I HAVE to tell you... I made this today... as I do with most recipes, I changed it up... but just a bit... added twice the amt of lime and vinegar...added more of the spices...browned the 1 in cuts of meat before I put them in the oven w the marinade and beef broth......I put the shredded meat on toasted corn torillas... with some diced avocado, shredded cheddar and tomatilla salsa.... THEY WERE FABULOUS... the lime hit you smack in the face.... my husband who is SO spoiled when it comes to food told me they were great! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was so easy! It was tender and flavorful. My husband said it needed nothing but cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was delicious! I did add a little more spices (garlic powder, cayenne, smoked paprika, oregano). My new favorite tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States