Shredded Beef Tacos with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was so easy! It was tender and flavorful. My husband said it needed nothing but cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YUMMIES2
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Absolutely excellent! So tender and the favor was perfect! I only had time to marinate for an hour, and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wow! After making this recipe I will never go back to ground beef tacos again! The meat came out so tender and moist and the flavor was excellent. I marinated it overnight following the marinade exactly as written in the recipe. When I baked it in the oven, I used a can of beef broth instead of beef stock. Looking forward to making it again for company - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Not only did the house smell good, my tummy felt good and my man said 10 out of 10...I'm only afraid I might have to make this every night;) (Also make sure you watch timing of beef pending your oven 2 1/2 might be too much)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were so good ! I melted just a little sharp cheddar over the beef to serve and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I’m glad I doubled this, using a 3-pound roast, because now we can enjoy this again! The recipe has immediate appeal; still, I found I was going to play with it. Chuck is a fatty cut so I didn’t see the need to add ANY oil, let alone so much. In fact, I trimmed the roast of a good deal of the fat before throwing it in the Crock Pot (rather than the oven). I used no oil, and only one cup of beef stock, even tho’ I doubled the recipe. I couldn’t see adding what would have been two cups of stock only to “drain and discard 80% of the liquid” as the recipe directs! In addition to doubling the remaining ingredients for my 3-pound roast, I added a teaspoon each of Mexican oregano and salt, and a good handful each of chopped Poblano peppers and onions. Since it would spend 8-10 hours in the Crock Pot, I skipped the marinating process, simply putting all ingredients in the Crock Pot from the start. This was excellent; tho’ I must stress that the oil can/should be eliminated and only use half as much stock so you don’t need to discard any! I used this to make shredded beef enchiladas and we both loved it and are looking forward to enjoying this once again as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made this tonight, and the only thing my husband said once he cleaned his plate was, "Whatever you did to the meat, do it again." I'd say it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I threw this together in my smaller crock pot the night before... Set it on low for the day. My teens and their friends referred to it as "banging"!!!! Lol.. Very few working mother dishes get this kind of feedback!!!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My sons favorite meal is tacos so he was hesitant, but I make this in my crockpot. Wrap up the beef with marinade in foil, not necessary to marinate ahead, and put the whole thing in my crock. Cook 8 hrs. on low, then remove beef and shred, put back in crock with juices and serve. It is delicious, easy and great left overs. We top with a slaw of shredded cabbage, tossed with red wine vinegar, a dash of sugar, salt and chili powder to taste. Easy delicious meal, easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I HAVE to tell you... I made this today... as I do with most recipes, I changed it up... but just a bit... added twice the amt of lime and vinegar...added more of the spices...browned the 1 in cuts of meat before I put them in the oven w the marinade and beef broth......I put the shredded meat on toasted corn torillas... with some diced avocado, shredded cheddar and tomatilla salsa.... THEY WERE FABULOUS... the lime hit you smack in the face.... my husband who is SO spoiled when it comes to food told me they were great! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States