Shredded Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was sooooo good. My husband asked if we could it this every week and even my picky 3 year old devoured it. I cooked the beef in the slow cooker and poured the remaining liquid over the finished enchiladas. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deltacooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I have made many roasts over the years. Tonight I used this recipe for a roast dinner tonight. I followed the recipe until the onion mixture. For the very first time each of my (now over age 18) kids said it was the best roast I have ever made. One of them who generally does not like meat came back for seconds. I will make this again, doubling it so I will have roast one night and the full enchiladas recipe the next night. *as for red sauce, I intend to add a bit of tomato paste with cayenne and thicken the juices from the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My family and I love these enchiladas, even my 3 yr old twins. A few adjustments I make: Instead of frying the corn tortillas, I just brush a little bit of EVOO on one side of the tortilla and warm in the pan for about 30 seconds per side, just enough to make them flexible to roll into enchiladas. I also make a quadruple batch, because they do freeze very well. I put about 10 in a package, then thaw overnight, place them in the baking dish, pour a can of enchilada sauce over them and then sprinkle the cheese and bake. Just awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Rensink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I would like to know if anyone else had the same problem I had by following the recipe exactly. I bought a 3.10 pound chuck roast and cooked it EXACTLY the way is says in the recipe, but I ended up with a piece of shoe leather. It was anything but tender. It smelled and tasted good, but it was impossible to shred. I had to use a knife to cut it into VERY thin strips to make it edible without spending 20min each bite chewing. The taste was great, just not tender. I will try making it again, but I will use a crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Grondin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
If you hate tweaks, skip this review. I only used the recipe and method for cooking a roast which I used for a different dish. It was delicious and perfectly cooked. Just wanted to thank Christy. Helped me with an dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It does take awhile to cook, but oh my goodness! The meat was delicious. It was so good that I'd eat it alone as a main course. By the time everything was put together and finished cooking it was really late, but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Wowee. Loved this recipe. Made exactly as noted. Delish. Well worth the time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
well I will be making these tonight with my leftover smoked brisket from last night, looking forward to the outcome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've made this vegan for myself and have used leftover steak, chicken and pork for others. It's a winner every time! When using leftovers I still boil the meat down in broth and spices. Additionally I pour a red enchilada sauce over the top before sprinkling cheese and baking and don't fry the tortillas (substitute with flour). Thanks for sharing Christy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Dodd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Time consuming and certainly not worth it. The sour cream and cheese mixture was not good, to say it was nice as possible. Next time I will stick with my usual: slow cook the beef with onions and peppers, add into flour tortilla with shredded cheese, call it a day. NOTE: if you do use this recipe and top it with enchilada sauce, be sure to cover it for the majority of baking time so as not to burn the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States