Shredded Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
A tad bland, but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I made these tonight--WONDERFUL!!! I did add a little bit of onion & garlic powder, salt & Emeril's Southwest Seasoning. I browned it in the dutch oven then transferred it to the crockpot for about 4 hours on high. I added the cheese to the shredded meat mixture and fried in Crisco. Everyone loved it, my 5 & 9 year olds and my husband! I sereved it with jalapeno cream cheese to dip it in!!! YUM!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmacbak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingDiva
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this two weeks ago... Mmm Mmm delicious! I didn't have any chili powder, so I used a little bit of Cayenne pepper instead. It still came out great! I used a side of light sour cream and homemade salsa. They were flaky and crispy, just the way I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My husband raved about this one. I did this in the crockpot and after adding some green chilies and shredded cheese to the filling, we wrapped the tortillas up and pan fried in butter. For us, the frying in butter is what really topped it off!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was all right. Felt like it was missing something to it and don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Medium heat was way too hot. All of the water burned off after 20 minutes, and after an hour, the rest of the seasonings and the meat were burned to a crisp. Disappointing, because it looked so tasty. Might try using the slow cooker, if I ever decide to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Fantastic! great way to use left over roast and a great addition to taco night. I love not frying but baking instead. They came out crispy and flavorful. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are amazing and so easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
i changed it up a little.. first i took a 3 pound roast and cut it into slices, put it into a slow cooker/crockpot with 2 family size taco seasoning mixes and almost 2 cups water. cooked it on high for 5-6 hours till meat just fell apart. took out of crockpot, minus juice/sauce. shredded meat. then went with prep of flour tortillas as in recipe. added shredded cheddar and mozzarella cheese inside, then folded them.. tasted much better! i do the same thing if i make shredded bbq beef or pork sandwiches.. instead of the seasoning, i put meat in with water , salt and pepper. cook as above.. shred meat drain water, annd bbq sauce to meat and heat through!!. taste just as good as the prepared bbq shredded beef or pork you buy in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have made this numerous times and is currently my favorite dish! Being a busy working mom, I follow the recipe but cook the beef all day in the crock pot and the beef just falls apart, so shredding beef is a breeze. We top the Chimichangas with green enchilada sauce and a dab of sour cream. Absolutely fantastic. These also reheat in the microwave fine for my taste so leftovers don't go to waste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States