Shredded Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Added a little cheese with the meat. This was soooooo yummy!!!! Will be making MANY times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Tasted pretty good actually, but the "oven frying" didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
WOW! Flavor was great and the texture of a crispy tortilla was perfect. I made these with chicken and brushed tortillas on one side with melted butter, baked at 500 for 10 mins, simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I loved these....so much tastier than ground beef. I made them in the slow cooker exactly as written. Next time I would put some cheese and salsa in the wrap before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I did change a few things because I always make-do with what is in the kitchen. I cooked a tough roast in the crockpot all day, then shredded it into a bowl. While it cooled, I sauteed a bunch of chopped kale, red onion, and garlic on the stove. When it was soft, I added the spices and the broth per the recipe. I added this mixture to the shredded beef and followed the recipe from there. My kids LOVED this, and said it is better than our favorite Mexican restaurant. It certainly is healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used leftover shredded beef in this recipe... but i enjoyed the oven fried chimichangas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made this today and it was wonderful!!! Very easy to make. I will make a few changes, adding some queso blanco or monterrey jack cheese, some salsa and onions. I loved the taste of the baked tortilla! This will also be good making it with either chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Hands down the best chimichangas I have ever ate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeca

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Added about a teaspoon of coriandor and it was delish! Also have made this for pulled beef sandwiches. Delicious plain too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I took other reviewers suggestions and added some sauteed onions, garlic and 1/2 a jalapeno to the cooked, shredded meat. It was a little spicy, but pretty flavorful. I also added some shredded cheese to the mixture before makeing the chimichanga. It made 7 servings with approx. 3 oz. of meat for each. However, if you are looking for something that is "weight watcher friendly", this is not your dish. With reduced fat sour cream, it is about 13-14 pts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States