Shredded Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Really yummy. Would prefer more cheese and less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
5 stars for method. 2 stars for flavor. The beef really needs some help. Next time I'll add onions, oregano, bay leaf and some diced green chiis. DH loved it as is. Served with sour cream, lettuce, salsa and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Like some others, I only used your baking method for making the chimichangas as I already had Mexican shredded beef I had to use up, but we absolutely loved. What a simple easy way to change-up an everyday burrito. Thank you so much. I simply used my Misto to spritz olive oil on the outside of the shell - it crisped up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
OH MAN!! these were so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
What this recipe needs is a bottle of green chili salsa, AND a can of chopped peppers. You do not need that much cumin if you buy it from Penzey's in AZ. That is so fresh, it makes a huge difference. Love these in Utah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
5 stars for the flaky yumminess of the tortilla. I use left overs for the filling. (Shredded pork with green chilis)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Taking the advice given in other reviews, I really tweaked the beef, adding onions and garlic and doubling the spices. Interesting technique for the tortillas, came out nicely crispy, but not too hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Loved this! I created my own filling with what I had on hand, so basically I just went by the cooking technique. It came out crisp and not burnt. A great new way to have a mexican meal on the quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Added a little cheese with the meat. This was soooooo yummy!!!! Will be making MANY times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Tasted pretty good actually, but the "oven frying" didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States