Shredded Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made this recipe several times with some Mexican rice on the side and it's always a hit! I make them rather large so we have leftovers for lunch the next day. This is one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I'd recommend covering with cheese during the last few minutes of baking so that the cheese melts, but otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Another Good Dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Made this out of left over shredded Italian beef added red wine vinegar and beef broth simmered on stove top with spices but added cayenne pepper pepper flakes used a bit more spice then it called for It turned out perfect added cheese last 5 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great recipe.. I love chimichangas but hate frying. This is the perfect alternative. I sometimes use chicken or shrimp instead of beef. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was really great. Enjoyed it thoroughly...added sliced campari tomatoes, jalapenos, sour cream, habanero shredded cheese and a bit of taco sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by katjanas
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved this with the changes I got from other reviewers. Browned the meat as directed, then placed in crock pot. Deglazed the brown bits with a splash of beef broth, then cooked some diced onions and garlic in canola oil in that same pot. Added a can of Rotel to this and heated, then added it all to the crock pot with the recommended broth mixture. 5 hours later, used a slotted spoon to remove the meat, tomatoes, onions, etc, allowed to cool, and shredded it all together. So flavorful! Didn't really need any pan juices to keep it moist. I did add a little cheese to the filling before rolling up the chimichangas. Loved how fluffy and crisp the tortillas got baking in the oven. Served with Mexican Rice II. Deelish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjanas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe! I seared my beef first on the stove top. Then, I put it into a slow cooker. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
First attempt at shredded beef chimis & I really liked it! I agree the spices are very basic and allow room to doctor up a bit, which I did. Used my pressure cooker for the beef & froze the leftover meat and cheese to make quick meals later! My kid liked the beef in his cheese quesadillas. I will make this again and add extra seasoning/onions to the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is awesome. I also did it crockpot style and love the crispy you get with the butter on the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States